Today I am thankful for weight loss tools online. They take all the guesswork out of getting healthy! I use Spark People to track my calories, motivate me to keep going and sometimes even plan my meals for me.

There are some really great inspirational blogs out there too, to keep you stocked with ideas for delicious, filling foods. My cousin Sara writes a delightful blog called Low Calorie Eating: a personal trainer’s guide to eating in the real world. I also enjoy browsing Skinny Crock Pot.

In case you are curious, I’m 1 lb away from pre-pregnancy weight and 4 lbs away from my goal weight. After I reach that, the goal will be to train for a half marathon that I’m itching to run in Chambana. When I was 4 months post partum with James  I was 15 lbs away from pre-pregnancy weight and not feeling so great. What a blessing that this pregnancy, delivery and post partum experience has been much better!

I should also give a word of thanks for Toby tracking his food on MyFitnessPal for the past 2.5 weeks. That’s going to come in handy when we see the allergist to figure out what Toby is allergic to.

