Today I am thankful for people who are smarter than me! And I’m thankful that some of those people who are smarter than me let me hang out with them and observe their genius.

One example: My friend Amanda was interested in the fact that I cloth diaper my babies. She doesn’t currently have a baby or big kid, but she saw the value in the cloth diapers, and she decided she could make them herself.

She stopped by my house this afternoon with her first attempt at a cloth diaper cover to try on Miss Claire. Oh my word, was it cute! And well made! I’m very impressed.

Amanda, props to your mad sewing skills. Thank you for letting us be a part of your life. Miss Claire will model for you anytime. And bonus, we both know a photographer who would jump at the chance to photograph babies in your adorable diapers! 😉

