In case you haven’t met me in real life, you may not know that I have  thick hair a crazy, wild mess of hair. Fa real. My brother-in-law recently said “It can’t be that thick.” So we made him touch my hair. He freaked out. Because it is so thick and wavy, it is very difficult to do anything with it.

It’s tough to find a stylist who knows how to cut my hair, considering only 0.01% of the population has hair like mine. While moving back to So IL from Central IL, I lamented leaving behind my stylist, Gaby. But by the grace of God, I walked into a salon in Carterville about a year and a half ago and found this lovely gal:

Lindsay Coon, Hair Stylist & Genius

 

Not only is she just completely adorable, she knows how to make my hair look a-ma-zing! She has this beautiful gift of cutting & styling all types of hair from insanely thick, wavy hair to thin, fine hair. And her rates are super affordable: $25 for a cut & style. (Tip her well, ladies, she is so worth it!)

I could go on and on, but let’s just see an example of her work, shall we?

The Before: sad mop of hair

 

The After: happy, lovely hair

 

If you are looking for someone to make your hair look good, head over to PHD Salon in Carterville and ask for Lindsay. Tell her TheGoodEnoughMama sent you, and she’ll reward me with her referral program rewards. ❤ ❤ ❤

 

**TheGoodEnoughMama is in no way affiliated with PHD Salon. She didn’t get paid in any way to write this post. She might score a free hair product if you get your hair cut by Lindsay and let her know that Joanna Samples referred you. Thanks for reading! 🙂

