Baby Claire did not arrive on July 17th, but I’m still holding out for July 27th. Do you hear that baby girl? The 27th is a go. My body is telling me that labor is just around the corner, but it’s tough not knowing how far around the corner. Hours, days, weeks? In the mean time, I’m spending every possible second snuggling with my little big boy, James, and doing last minute prep work.

Teeny tiny cloth diaper covers

The cloth diapers are all washed up and ready to go. My sis and I went to this lovely store called Mom’s Milk Boutique in West Frankfort and found these adorable newborn diaper covers. They are so teeny tiny! If you live in So IL, you must check this place out–they have a huge selection of diapers and wetbags. They also carry toys, accessories, nursing bras, and more, but we ran out of time to look at them. My mom and I will go back and explore the rest of the store soon.

Gotta love Kohl's!

My sis and sis-in-law are gaga over Kohl’s. They get fantastic bargains there. I haven’t spent much time Kohl’s shopping, but I became a believer over the weekend when we took a $5 off coupon and paid just $3 + tax  for Claire’s coming home outfit. (If you give Kohl’s permission to send you ad emails, they’ll send you a $5 off coupon too.) So cute and inexpensive!

Soft blanket

This soft, beautiful blanket is a gift from a friend at church. Becky was knitting it at my baby shower. She brought it to me on Sunday and I just can’t get over the wonderful, comfy feel of it. Plus the colors are beautiful. I may have to hire her to make a  6 ft version for me. 🙂

