***Allow me to be delusional for a moment. Allow me to pretend I have some kind of control over when Baby Claire will be born, even though I fully realize she could come any day now, on her terms.***

I love the number 7. As a kid I chose the number 7 every year for my softball number. I called it my lucky number. My big brother was born on September 27th, 1974. My sister was born on March 7th, 1978. I was born on June 7th, 1984 (which means I turned 5 on 6/7/89). I even have a first cousin who was born on 7/7/77, the ultimate birth date in my little world.

God ordained me to marry a man who was born on October 27th, 1982. We married on August 7th, 2004. (This year is our golden anniversary. 7 years on Aug 7th!) I desperately hoped that my son James would be born on February 17th, 2008. He didn’t show signs of coming out, so instead the doctor and my husband talked me into inducing on February 26th. I was so bummed that we missed a 7…but after pushing and pushing and pushing and pushing, that little stubborn boy finally got vacuumed out of me at 1:55am on February 27th. Turns out James weighed the same as me at my birth: 8lbs 7 oz.

So, call me obsessed, but I’m rooting for Baby Claire to arrive on July 17th or July 27th. At the very least, if she’s born in July, she’ll be born in the 7th month of the year. There have been so many cool dates this month: 7/1/11, 7/7/11,  7/9/11. Today my friend Emily is in labor and having Baby Ashur on 7/11/11. So awesome! There aren’t strong signs that Claire is coming today, which leaves me with 7/17/11 and 7/27/11. I’ll be doing jumping jacks on those days, I think.

Are there any other cool dates coming up that I’ve left out?

