Sometimes you randomly shuffle through life, unaware of the people God is putting in your path. Then other times, you are keenly aware that God has joined you with a specific person or people and you cherish it dearly.

For instance, I can’t tell you how grateful I am to be getting to know this sweet girl:

Luciana

I got a call from her Mama one day because she is a friend of my sister’s and heard that I speak Spanish. She and her husband adopted this lovely little lady from Guatemala when she was just 1 year old. I must add that, while I haven’t met Dad yet, Mama is a beautiful woman, from the inside out. 🙂

She asked if I would be willing to do Spanish lessons and I told her yes, as long as she could be flexible. You know, because of that whole I-might-go-into-labor-within-the-month thing looming over me. We’ve only done a couple of lessons so far, but it has been such a joy to get to know this awesome family.

Family

What an encouragement it is to meet people who love the Lord so dearly, and treat children as blessings. What a wonderful opportunity God has given me to be a part of their lives as they diligently strive to raise their daughter to love Jesus and have a connection to her cultural roots.

Thank you God for ordaining us to meet each other this side of eternity.

