When you are 33.5 weeks pregnant, it doesn’t take a whole lot to wear you out. This weekend Toby, James and I (plus baby Claire in utero) drove up to Champaign-Urbana for a weekend of crazy fun that has left me exhausted, but happy. Our friends Keith & Claudia were married on Saturday, and since Toby was in the wedding and I did makeup, we got swept up in  the whole big, happy event.

Mr. and Mrs. Keith Sparrow

We got to see so many great friends and visit some of our favorite eateries (do not ask how many pounds I gained) and enjoy Central Illinois. It was emotional and difficult to leave the place that was our home for 6 years. We started our marriage there, bought our first house there, conceived 2 children there, mourned the loss of our baby during the miscarriage there. We’re very happy with the place God has called us to now, don’t get me wrong, but Chambana is where some important chapters of our life took place. We cherish it and miss it very much.

So forgive a few tears here and there as I reminisce and try to recover from the weekend. In the mean time, enjoy some sweet dance moves. First up, our new friend Claire thinks I’m taking her picture, so she sweetly says “Cheeeeeeese!”

 

Then James shows us his amazing moves. Maybe there’s some Elvis impersonating going on there?

 

