There’s been a lot of debate about this issue inside my brain lately. My health–does it need to be reformed? Absolutely. But what is the best way to go about this reform? Does it require using the words “hope” and “change”? {End of cheesy political references.}

For the past 6 months, I have been unkind to my body. Filling it with junk food, sitting on my fanny, not taking care of my skin and hair. On one hand, I realize that I’m struggling with depression and that takes a toll on a person. On the other hand, I really need to take care of myself to stop perpetuating the cycle of feeling bad. The most excruciating part of it all is that I still have a pregnancy belly, despite no longer being pregnant. Something has to change.

For the past week Gilad, much like Hanz and Franz pictured above, has been pumping me up. Each day he comes on FitTV to make me sweat and tone and act like a crazy person. It’s good times, really. The scale, however, is telling me that I’ve gained 4 lbs in the past week, despite exercising 5 days in a row and eating the same amount of calories. So here I go on an adventure to exercise and cut down on the calories and eat the right foods!

Any thoughts or suggestions that might be helpful? What has motivated or helped you to become healthier?

