Have you ever taken a week off of exercising and had to kick yourself in the butt to get going again? That’s exactly what I’m having to do. Tragically, last week my husband’s brother passed away. We grieved and traveled to the funeral. Then on the way home we received a phone call that my father had fallen off an 8 ft ladder and hurt his hand, arm and shoulder pretty badly. Needless to say, I didn’t get any of my running time in last week.

This morning I woke up to fog. Sounds like a good reason not to run, eh? The couch was looking pretty comfy too. But my feet actually got me out the door and onto the street. There were even some interesting people along the way who were out walking their dogs, getting ready to go to work, staring at me like I was a lunatic for running @ 6:30am in the fog. If I were in their shoes, I would think I was crazy too.

In case it hasn’t been said enough, THANK YOU for supporting the Thomasboro West Side Park. The fact that you are reading this blog, cheering me on and giving financial gifts to make the park a better place for our neighborhood means a lot. To date we have raised $605 through See Mama Run which is well over half-way to the goal of $1000. Keep up the good work!

